Friday, August 12, 2011

Emotionally abusive girlfriend? Do u think shes Cheating?

I moved in with my gf 2 months ago (im a ) I used to live in ny and she lived in MA and I left NY for her. we used to only see each other on the wknds and we lived like we were on vaca. We would drink alot and do all kinds of fun things. When I moved to M I had gotten laid off in NY and things got very stressful since Ive been in MA. I finally found a job but it took a month and I am now working form home. She constantly puts me down and says i need to get a real job and that she misses the woman i used to be in ny. she says that i dont clean enough although i think i try to do alot. she wont set a day for both of us to clean bc she thinks i should do it all since i give her half the rent and she pays everything else. she puts down the internet job that i did get just to give her enough money for rent. she drinks almost everyday (about a bottle of wine a day) shes pretty mean when shes not drinking. a month ago she got drunk while she was out with me and her friends and she cursed me out in front of them for no reason and left me with them. we all thought she took a cab home but turns out she walked 7 miles. when i finally was able to get a ride to our apt she locked me out and i had to have a maintenance guy let me in. she let the maintenance guy call the cops on me bc she told him i was not on the lease. cops came and i proved i lived there but this is crazy. i guess there ar ejust sometimes when i look at her and i see the woman i fell in love with. and then she becomes so mean and hurtful again. and a few days ago i got really sick. started with a cough and just got worse. i went to the dr today and they said its swine flu. i came home and she yells at me that i got her sick and im so selfish. she keeps saying that im so selfish bc shes sleeping on the couch while ive claimed "her" room as "my sick room". i never made her leave the room she decided to. Also - afew days ago I found a text on her phone from an ex gf who lives in the midwest "I was hoping I would get what I wanted for my bday - you at my door giving me a pionate kiss". When I told her that I saw it she said it was a joke. She said the girl is a little flirty but since shes married and pregnant theres nothing to worry about. Right before I called her out on it sh ementioned going to visit her. Now that I said something she said she wouldnt. Is she intending to cheat too? This is crazy. She makes me feel like I'm nuts and I know Im not. please help - what should i do??

No comments:

Post a Comment